Skip Navigation

AIA SA Conference: Including the National Student Awards, Dinner & National AGM

Thu 26 May 2016 @11am Thursday 26th May - 6pm Friday 27th May

The AIA held their National Event on the 26th and 27th of May 2016. It included the National Students Awards, a Social Networking Dinner & AGM and South Australian Conference:

Venue: South Australian Research and Development Institute Auditorium

Speakers & Presentations:

• Dr Alan Finkel - Australian Chief Scientist

View Presentation Here

• Mr Rowan Ramsey - SA Member for Grey, Chair, House of Representatives Agriculture and Industry Committee, Chair of recent Inquiry into Agricultural Innovation.

• Ms Liza Noonan - Executive Manager, Innovation, ON Program, CSIRO

View Presentation Here

• Professor Mike Keller, Head, School of Agriculture, Food and Wine, University of Adelaide

View Presentation Here

• Mr Scott Ashby - Chief Executive, PIRSA

View Presentation Here

• Mr Mark Laucke - Laucke Flour Mills, Strathalbyn, SA

View Presentation Here

• Mr James Robinson - SA Manager, Rabobank, Adelaide.

• Ms Anna Cochrane - CEO Meridian Agriculture, Yendon, Victoria.

View Presentation Here

• Mr David Cussons - AIA Communications Officer

• Summary Speaker - Dr Don Plowman

For more information please see the full event program

Should you have any questions regarding the AIA SA Conference please contact the Ag Institute SA Division: or or for the National events please contact


< Back